• vaikutha hill

Morning Program

The morning program at the temple begins at 4:15 am and ends at 8:45 am.

4:15 am – Mangala Arati

At 3:45 am, the Deities are offered jagarana seva (waking up the Deities) followed by the balya bhoga offering (the morning offering of sweet rice). After that Their Lordships get ready to receive mangala-arati, the first arati of the day. At 4:15 am, the conch-shells blow announcing the opening of the altar doors. A grand arati is performed by offering incense, lamp, water, cloth, flowers, chamara (fan made of yak tail) & vyajana (fan made of peacock feathers) to Their Lordships. Devotees sing Guru-ashtaka, a song composed by Srila Vishwanatha Chakravarty Thakura glorifying the spiritual master.

4:35 am – Sri Tulasi puja and Narasimha Kirtan

Every day Tulasi puja is performed at 4:35 am and at 6:45 pm.
Tulasi worship consists of:

  1. Tulasi Pranama: Devotees chant Tulasi Pranama Mantra thrice and offer obeisances to Tulasi.
  2. Tulasi Arati: Offering of incense, lamp and flowers to Tulasi Devi as the devotees sing the Tulasi Kirtana.
  3. Tulasi Pradakshina: Devotees circumambulate Tulasi Devi chanting the Pradakshina Mantra. Devotees again offer obeisances chanting the Tulasi Pranama Mantra.

5:00 am – Nitya Shodasha Upachara Puja & Japa Meditation

Devotees chant Hare Krishna Maha Mantra. Behind the closed altar doors, the murtis of Sri Sri Nitai Gauranga and Shaligrama are offered shodashopachara seva (worship of the Deities with sixteen upacharas). As part of the shodashopachara seva, the Deities are also offered panchamrita abhisheka (a ceremonial bathing with milk, curds, ghee, honey and sweet water) and are dressed gorgeously. The mula-vigrahas are also adorned in gorgeous outfits and garlands.

7:15 am – Shringara Darshana Arati in Sri Radha Krishna Temple

7:25 am – Shringara Darshana Arati in Sri Sudarshana Narasimha Temple

7:40 am – Guru Puja

After the arati, guru-puja is performed by the devotees to the Deity of Srila Prabhupada.

8:00 am – Lecture on the Srimad-Bhagavatam

Evening Program

The evening darshan opens at 4:15 pm and closes at 8:30 pm.

Temple Schedule

Time Program
4:15am – 4:30am Mangalarati
4:30am – 4:35am Narasimha Kirtan
4:35am – 5:00am Tulasi Puja (Altar is closed during this time)
5:00am – 7:15am Hare Krishna Maha Mantra Meditation
(Altar is closed during this time)
7:15am – 7:22am Shringara Arati in Sri Radha Krishna Temple
7:25am – 7:40am Shringara Arati in Sri Sudarshana Narasimha Temple
7:40am – 8:00am Guru Puja and Hare Krishna Kirtan
8:15am – 8:30am Bhoga Offering (Altar is closed during this time)
8:00am – 8:45am Srimad-Bhagavatam Class
12:00pm – 12:20pm Raj Bhog Offering (Altar is closed during this time)
12:30pm – 12:50pm Raj Bhog Arati
1:00pm – 4:15pm Temple remains closed
4:15pm – 4:30pm Dhupa Arati
5:30pm – 5:45pm Bhoga Offering (Altar is closed during this time)
6:45pm – 6:55pm Tulasi Puja
7:00pm – 7:20pm Sandhya Arati in Sri Radha Krishna Temple
7:20pm – 7:45pm Sandhya Arati in Sri Sudarshana Narasimha Temple
7:45pm – 8:15pm Bhagavad-gita class
8:00pm – 8:15pm Bhoga offering (Altar is closed during this time)
8:15pm – 8:30pm Dhupa Arati
8:30pm Temple closes for the day
Back to Top

Hare Krishna!

Click one of our representatives below to chat on WhatsApp or send us an email to [email protected]

× Chat Support